The Long Game
The Long Game
New Podcast with Joe Posnanski Recapping the First Month of the Season
3
0:00
-1:01:32

New Podcast with Joe Posnanski Recapping the First Month of the Season

Free for all readers
3
The best pitcher you may not be familiar with has entered the chat (Photo: Patrick J. Smith/Getty Images)

Hi friends-

Yesterday I had a lot of fun talking baseball with Joe Posnanski of Joe Blogs. Subscribe to his newsletter if you haven’t already. He’s as kind as he is prolific, and that’s saying a lot in our industry. (Trust me. He’s a gem.)

We talked about literally every team, broke down all the division races, and tried to make sense of what on Earth is going on with the Cardinals. I expressed concern and hope for Juan Soto… and then he went 4-4 with two doubles and a walk last night. (yay!) I also revealed my five current favorite MLB players (though Ronald Acuña is creeping in at #6). Give it a listen and let us know what you think!

If you like it, please consider becoming a paid subscriber so you don’t miss anything.

If becoming a paid subscriber is not financially possible right now (I get it, I’ve been there), you can also help me out by sharing this post with friends:

Share

I will send out a newsletter for paid subscribers in a few hours.

If you share this post on social media, adding a link and tagging me so I see it would help me out! My Twitter is here. My Instagram is here. And I’m @mollyknight on Bluesky. <3

3 Comments
The Long Game
The Long Game
Join our community of smart sports fans who also care about things other than sports. Debate is encouraged, trolling is not allowed.